BOARD OF TRUSTEES:

JOYCE WILSON

Chai

DR. PETER THOMPSON

Vice Chair

DR. RICK MYER

Secretary

DAVID STOUT

Trustee

ALEXSANDRA ANNELLO

Trustee

THOMAS B. GOLDFARB

Trustee

CINDY STOUT

Trustee



EMERGENCE HEALTH NETWORK BOARD OF TRUSTEES

MINUTES

(Audio copy of the meeting is available upon request)

Lt. Scott Romero Ex Officio, El Paso County Sheriff's Department

Emergence Health Network Board of Trustees ("EHNBOT") Meeting

Morning Session - Thursday, August 6, 2020 at 9:34 AM

Central Administration, Boardroom, 201 E. Main St. Ste. 600, El Paso, Texas and Microsoft Teams

PRESENT: THOMPSON, ANNELLO, D. STOUT and GOLDFARB ABSENT: WILSON, C. STOUT, MYER and LIEUTENANT ROMERO

Afternoon Session - Thursday, August 6, 2020 at 1:05 PM

PRESENT: WILSON and C. STOUT

ABSENT: THOMPSON, MYER, D. STOUT, GOLDFARB, ANNELLO, and LIEUTENANT

ROMERO

1. INTRODUCTORY ITEMS

A. Call to Order and Certification of a Quorum

Quorum was certified.

B. Citizens' comment

No members of the public spoke during public comment.

2. REPORTS AND PRESENTATIONS

A. Discuss and take appropriate action regarding FY2021 EHN Budget

Board members discussed the proposed FY21 Budget; topics of discussion included:

- Expense for the following items will be accrued in the FY20 budget Netsmart \$760k and Sparkrock \$313k
- Chiefs for the following divisions: Health Information and Technology, Development, Crisis and Emergency Services, Diversion, Compliance, and Intellectual Development Disabilities provided an overview of the division description and responsibilities, FTE count with core functions, FY20 accomplishments, FY21 budget highlights, budget overview of FY20-21 projected variance and variance explanation
- A list of frequently asked questions related to the budget will be compiled and distributed to all board members

EHNBOT Action: No action.

3. ADJOURNMENT

DocuSign Envelope ID: 4D817E68-A241-4C88-BED2-6098C2637F00 Aivi for the morning session and 3:20 PM for afternoon session.

Approval Date: 9/2/2020 7:16 AM PDT	
By: Rick Myer	
Dr. Rick Myer, Board Secretary	